My favorite feast of the year..

Presentation to the Temple Icon

Presentation to the Temple Icon

Besides lent and Easter season, my favorite feast is The Presentation of Jesus to the Temple. That moment that you wait for all your life, The meeting moment.

In addition to the beautiful meanings this feast represents, the service of the feast is so beautiful. My favorite are the kerie ekreksa pieces from Vespers, the feast troparion, and the 9th Ode of the canon.

A couple of days ago I had some time to reinstall my 4 track. I connected my iPad with WorldScales app to provide the Ison and recorded a test from the opening verse of the 9th Ode. Here you go:

I hope you enjoy it!

— Jack A. Rabah

Image source: http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/works-of-art/31.67.8

Leave a Reply

