A voice I haven’t heard in a while …

I’m getting into the habit of listening to chant while I’m doing my desk work. Today as I was searching for chants or chanters that I haven’t heard before, I found this recording of the reading of the epistle by Reader Nader Hajjar. i immediately recognized the voice and the recording. This comes from the Easter Sunday mass recorded in Canada with Bishop Sliman Hajjar and served by a number of Hajjar family chanters including Nader Hajjar. Truly a wonderful voice … Enjoy!

I don’t have much details on the chanter, a few quick searches didn’t turn out much besides the chant videos.

The reading is from Epistle Acts 1:1-8

— Jack Rabah

One thought on “A voice I haven’t heard in a while …

Leave a Reply

