Lent 2013 Day 13: Shouting to God

Some days you feel you have so many questions that need answering. Things you don’t understand and as hard you try to analyze you still can’t get it. For those days perhaps you feel like shouting and asking God to help..

The chanter is Father Nikodimos Kabarnos a chanter with an amazing voice. For people who can read Greek, you can also visit his website: http://www.byzmusic.gr

Psalm Opening Verses:

Lord,I have cried unto Thee, hearken unto me, hearken unto me, Lord I have cried unto Thee, Hearken unto me, attend to the voice of my supplication, when I cry unto Thee, hearken unto me O Lord.

Let my prayer be set forth as incense before Thee, the lifting up of my hands as an evening sacrifice,hearken unto me O Lord.

— Jack Rabah

3 thoughts on “Lent 2013 Day 13: Shouting to God

Leave a Reply

